About FNGLA



  Select News by Type:
   
  Search Articles:
   
  Latest News Zone Items:

Required CEUs Have You Overwhelmed? Relax, it’s Easier Than You Think

Monday, June 12, 2017
Article by: Certification News

Text Size:
Decrease Text Size Increase Text Size

FNGLA makes it easy to keep up on your CEUs as we seek not to place heavy restrictions upon earning the required units for certified professionals. In addition to the listing suggestions below, there’s tons of other ways to earn one's units. It could be a tour of one's local botanical garden, or volunteering in a local school’s vegetable garden. We’re open. After all, it’s about the learning. Below is a list of suggested CEU opportunities for June and July: 

Monday, June 19, 2017

What: Greenhouse 101/Invernadero 101

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: Online program through the University of Florida

Use Coupon Code FNGLA17

To register, visit the UF/IFAS website.

 

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

What: Florida Plant Health Care Workshop

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: UF/IFAS Collier County Extension

14700 Immokalee Rd

Naples, FL 34120

To register, Treecare Science's website.

 

Thursday, June 22, 2017

What: Commercial Hort Talks

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: UF/IFAS Extension Manatee County

1303 17th Street West

Palmetto, FL 34221

To register, visit the event's registration page.

 

Saturday, June 24, 2017

What: FNGLA Annual Meeting

Info: 1 CEU can be earned for FNGLA

Where: B Ocean Fort Lauderdale

1140 Seabreeze Blvd.

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316

To register, visit the event's registration page.

 

Thursday, June 29, 2017

What: South Florida Aquatic Plant Management

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: Green Cay Wetlands and Nature Center

12800 Hagen Ranch Road

Boynton Beach, FL 33437

To register, visit the organization's website.

 

Friday, June 30, 2017

What: Miami-Dade Nursery Tour

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: Departs from UF/IFAS Miami-Dade Extension

18710 SW 288th St.

Homestead, FL 33030

To register, visit the event's registration page.  


Thursday, July 13, 2017

What: Irrigation Symposium

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: UF IFAS Extension Miami-Dade County

18710 SW 288th St.

Homestead, FL 33030

To register, visit the event's registration page.


Saturday-Tuesday, July 15-18, 2017

What: Cultivate ’17 An American Hort Experience

Info: CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: Greater Columbus Convention Center

Columbus, OH

To register, visit Cultivate's website.

 

Wednesday-Thursday, July 19-20, 2017

What: Florida Water Star Training & Testing

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: Environmental Planning Division

115 S. Andrews Ave., Room GC-301

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

To register, visit the event's registration page

 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

What: Florida Turfgrass Association Great CEU Round-Up

Info: 4 CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: UF/IFAS Extension Services across Florida

To register, see the event agenda.

 

Thursday-Friday, July 27-28, 2017

What: Florida Green Building Coalition Green Trends

Info: CEUs can be earned for FNGLA

Where: In conjunction with Southeast Building Conference

Gaylord Palms

Orlando, FL

To register, visit the conference's website

 

Landscape Technician Fall Exam Schedule


FCLT/MT Exam

SeaWorld, Orlando

Saturday, August 26

(includes exam walk-through on Friday, August 25)

 

FCLT/MT Training

Knowledge College at The Landscape Show

Friday, September 15

 

FCLD (Designer) Training

Knowledge College at The Landscape Show

Saturday, September 16

 

FCLT/MT Training – NEW LOCATION!!

Florida Gateway College, Lake City

Friday, September 22

 

FCLT/MT Exam – NEW LOCATION!!

Florida Gateway College, Lake City

Friday, October 13

 

FCLT/MT Training

UF Ft. Lauderdale REC, Davie

Friday, October 27


FCLT Bilingual Training

UF Miami-Dade Extension, Homestead

Saturday, October 28

 

FCLT/MT Exam

UF Ft. Lauderdale REC, Davie

Friday, November 10


For more information on the upcoming FCLT exam dates, visit FNGLA's website.


Share this article:

Related Articles: