FNGLA Industry Awards

Honoring dedicated FNGLA members

Each year, FNGLA members volunteer their time and energy to better the association and industry as a whole. FNGLA takes time at its annual convention to honor those individuals who have demonstrated dedication and service to FNGLA and the nursery and landscape industry.

Winners are recognized and honored at FNGLA's Annual Meeting held each June at FNGLA's Annual Convention. The Wendell E. Butler Award recipient(s) and the FNGLA Hall of Fame inductee(s) are specially honored, yet all recipients are celebrated. Nominiatons are sought from the industry. The deadline to submit nominations is March 6, 2015.

FNGLA Hall of Fame

A lifetime achievement award given to an individual who has given unselfishly of their time and effort having contributed to the industry through pioneering, teaching, production, legislation, marketing, services or research.

Wendell E. Butler

This award is recognized as FNGLA's most prestigious award. This award recognizes an individual who serves FNGLA and the industry by providing leadership, service, contributions and has shown a sincere interest in the advancement of the association and the industry.

FNGLA/Farm Credit Young Nursery Professional of the YearFarm Credit Logo

This award is presented to an FNGLA member who is under 39 and has made an outstanding contribution to the industry. This award is sponsored annually by Farm Credit Associations of Florida.

Outstanding Chapter President

This award recognizes FNGLA leaders who provide extraordinary leadership to their Chapter.

Outstanding Chapter Secretary/Treasurer

Presented to an individual who is often the key to a successful Chapter.

Outstanding Volunteer

Presented to an individual who has contributed faithfully to the advancement of the industry through association activities or related service.

Outstanding Educator

Presented to an individual who is actively involved with the teaching of horticulture.